Webinar 
How to Engage Local Communities with Data

February 21 @11am (PT) / 1pm (CT) / 2pm (ET) 

Publishing a dataset, or even creating a visualization, doesn't ensure your data will be used to achieve social impact. Raising awareness of an issue, informing policymaking, and empowering communities or individuals takes much more! The act of communicating and engaging with data is no easy task, but there are tips we can all integrate into our work.

Join LiveStories in our upcoming webinar discussion, How to Engage Local Communities with Data. Andy Krackov, our Vice President of Partnerships & Strategy, will share the lessons he's learned from a dozen years of close collaboration with local communities nationwide to show you how to leverage your data and turn them into actionable information. 

Register today and learn about:

  • The importance of integrating stories with data
  • How to work with communication staff to improve what you publish
  • Why it’s important to always talk to your users before (and after) you create content.

Register Today to Secure Your Spot.

 

Presenter Bio

Andy Krackov
VP of Partnerships & Strategy
LiveStories.com

 

Andy Krackov is the VP of Partnerships and Strategy at LiveStories. Andy has more than a dozen years of experience working with local communities to help them turn their data into actionable information that can have social impact. At the Lucile Packard Foundation for Children's Health, he founded and ran the kidsdata.org website and at the California Health Care Foundation (CHCF), he has partnered closely to help the state of California's health agency launch an open data program. At CHCF he also established an innovative program to work with ten local health departments to help them better communicate with and engage their constituents through data and data storytelling.